Third-party cookies are used on this website for research, advertising  and statistical purposes. Please have a look at our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

 

Eva Aeppli. Vive la vie – vive la mort

6 June – 1 November 2015

Museum Tinguely, Basel commemorates the artist Eva Aeppli, who passed away on May 4, 2015, with a presentation of works and photos. Aeppli, who grew up in Basel, created from the 1950s an oeuvre that is characterized by great intensity, and in which she traced the depths of the human psyche. Her creations are charcoal drawings, large-format paintings, fabric figures, and bronze heads, along with joint sculptures with Jean Tinguely, with whom she went to Paris in 1952 and to whom she was married until 1961. Aeppli resided from the 1950s onward in France, ultimately in Honfleur (Normandy), where she passed away shortly after her 90th birthday. Museum Tinguely is showing, from June 6 until November 1, 2015, two large-format paintings, a group of fabric figures, nine bronze heads, and numerous photographs by the artist.
>> Further reading

Mauricio Kagel. Two-Man-Orchestra

9 – 13 September 2015

The premiere concert at Museum Tinguely in 2011 was followed by concerts at Cologne (Kunst-Station Sankt Peter), Buenos Aires (Teatro Colón), Rosario (Centro Cultural) at recently at Gelsenkirchen (MIR, Musiktheater im Revier). The tour will now end at Museum Tinguely and from September 9 until September 13 you can enjoy the last opportunities to experience this unique concert.
>> Further reading

Haroon Mirza/hrm199 Ltd.

10 June – 6 September 2015

The sound, light and media installations by Haroon Mirza appeal to our sense of vision as well as our sense of hearing and create unique immersive experiences. His mostly site-specific installations also present a multi-layered dialogue with other artists and between the materials themselves which include audio equipment, LEDs, solar panels, found footage and works by other artists. The largest Mirza exhibition to date will include existing work as well as several new creations, thus showing Mirza's work in all its diversity. As an exploration of the theoretical question: how far a solo exhibition is inherently also always a group exhibition, 'Haroon Mirza/hrm 199 Ltd.' focuses on the collaborative practices of the artist and the various forms of his co-operation.
>> Further reading

Belle Haleine – The Scent of Art

11 February – 17 May 2015

How does art smell? What happens when our nose suddenly plays the principal role in the experiencing of art? For the first time, the exhibition places the sense of smell at the focus of our aesthetic perception. Scents evoke emotions, memories and associations that are subjectively and culturally shaped to varying degrees. A certain scent attracts us or repels us. The use of olfactory stimuli in art often occurs subversively and breaks many taboos. Odors provoke. Internationally renowned artists make use of this circumstance and in doing so deal with the big issues of our present day and society. The exhibition shows works and installations by, among others, M. Duchamp, D. Roth, E. Ruscha, V. Soares, S. Tolaas. A scent cinema and a diverse interdisciplinary supporting program complete the show.
>> Further reading

Nous utilisons des cookies (fournis par des services tiers) afin de collecter et d'analyser les données. Veuillez trouvez ici notre politique de confidentialité.

 

Eva Aeppli. Vive la vie – vive la mort

6 juin – 1 novembre 2015

Le Musée Tinguely à Bâle rend hommage à Eva Aeppli (décédée le 4 mai 2015) en présentant une sélection d’oeuvres et de photos de l’artiste. Eva Aeppli a grandi à Bâle et réalisé, à partir des années 1950, un travail artistique d’une très grande intensité qui sonde les profondeurs de l’âme humaine. Ainsi ont vu le jour des dessins au fusain, des toiles grand format, des figurines en tissu et des têtes en bronze, ainsi que des sculptures, exécutées conjointement avec Jean Tinguely, avec qui elle partit pour Paris en 1952 et fut mariée jusqu’en 1961. Eva Aeppli vécut en France dès les années 1950 et ces derniers temps à Honfleur (en Normandie), où elle mourut juste après avoir fêté ses 90 ans. Du 6 juin au 1er novembre 2015, le Musée Tinguely montre deux tableaux grand format, un groupe de figurines en tissu, neuf têtes en bronze et plusieurs photographies de l’artiste.
>> En savoir plus

Mauricio Kagel | Zwei-Mann-Orchester

9 – 13 septembre 2015

 

Après son début de tournée au Musée Tinguely en 2011 le Zwei-Mann-Orchester a fait une tournée à Cologne (Kunst-Station Sankt Peter), suite à Buenos Aires (Teatro Colón), à Rosario (Centro Cultural) et dernièrement à Gelsenkirchen (MIR, Musiktheater im Revier). 
La troisième version du "Zwei-Mann-Orchester für zwei Ein-Mann-Orchester", une machine orchestre, sera exposée une dernière fois au Musée Tinguely pendant quelques jours avec plusieurs concerts.

>> En savoir plus

Haroon Mirza/hrm199 Ltd.

10 juin – 6 septembre 2015

Les installations multimédias, sonores et lumineuses de Haroon Mirza sont faites tout à la fois pour être vues et entendues ; elles créent ainsi des expériences immersives inoubliables.. Souvent réalisées in situ, elles relèvent d’un dialogue complexe avec les multiples matériaux traités, qui vont des appareils audio, LEDs et panneaux solaires jusqu’au found footage et travaux d’autres artistes. Cette exposition, la plus grande à ce jour, présente, à travers des œuvres déjà existantes et d’autres qui seront nouvellement conçues, un large panel de l’art de Mirza. A partir de la question théorique , à savoir dans quelle mesure une exposition personnelle est forcément aussi une exposition collective, « Haroon Mirza/hrm199 Ltd. » met l’accent sur les pratiques collaboratives de l’artiste et sonde différentes formes du travail commun.
>> En savoir plus

Belle Haleine – L'odeur de l'art

11 février – 17 mai 2015

Quelle est l’odeur de l’art ? Que se passe-t-il lorsque notre nez devient soudain le vecteur principal de notre expérience artistique ? Pour la première fois, l’exposition place l’odorat au centre de notre perception esthétique. Les odeurs évoquent, aussi bien subjectivement que culturellement, des émotions diverses, des souvenirs et associations. Une odeur nous attire ou nous révulse. Lorsque l’art recourt à des stimuli olfactifs, c’est souvent de manière subversive, pour rompre avec des tabous. Les odeurs provoquent. Des artistes de renommée internationale soulèvent, par là, des questions majeures touchant notre époque et notre société. L’exposition montre ainsi des œuvres et installations notamment de M. Duchamp, D. Roth, E. Ruscha, V. Soares ou S. Tolaas, que viennent compléter un cinéma olfactif et un vaste programme interdisciplinaire.
>> En savoir plus