Bistro | Restaurant Chez Jeannot at Museum Tinguely

 

Philosophy

The Chez Jeannot team welcomes you in an artistic setting on the Rhine!

Please tell us your wishes, we will be happy to implement them and transport you into the unique world of our ARTistically designed Bistro | Restaurant directly on the shore of the Rhine. Charming and hearty, just like the artist Jean Tinguely himself. Everyone is welcome and invited to enjoy our seasonal, home-style cuisine. Let us make you feel at home – as if you were at Jean Tinguely’s house – be it for a wine and appetizers event on our terrace or an elegant meal in an artistic setting.

 

Atmosphere

Enjoy the attractive location of the Bistro | Restaurant Chez Jeannot: The sunny terrace offers a wonderful view of the Rhine and the adjacent Solitude Park is ideal for a post-prandial stroll or sit-down.

Chez Jeannot is a public restaurant in the Museum Tinguely with a separate entrance and a large terrace right on the Rhine. The building was designed by Mario Botta. The room features paintings and graphic works by Jean Tinguely, creating a very special atmosphere.

Bistro | Restaurant Chez Jeannot

 

Philosphie

Das Chez Jeannot Team heisst Sie herzlich willkommen in künstlerischem Ambiente am Rhein!

Teilen Sie uns Ihre Wünsche mit, wir setzen sie mit Freude um und entführen Sie in die einzigARTige Welt unseres Bistro | Restaurant direkt am Rheinufer. Charmant und herzlich wie der Künstler Jean Tinguely selbst. Jeder ist willkommen und eingeladen, sich von unserer saisonalen und gutbürgerlichen Küche verwöhnen zu lassen. Fühlen Sie sich, als wären Sie bei Jean Tinguely zu Hause, egal ob bei einer Wein-Auszeit mit Apéro Plättli auf unserer Terrasse oder beim feinen Essen in künstlerischem Ambiente.

 

Ambiente

Geniessen Sie die attraktive Lage des Bistro | Restaurant Chez Jeannot: Von der sonnigen Terrasse haben Sie einen wunderbaren Blick auf den Rhein, und der Solitude-Park neben dem Museum lädt zum Verweilen und Spazieren ein.

Das Chez Jeannot ist ein öffentliches Restaurant im Museum Jean Tinguely mit einem separaten Eingang und einer grossen Terrasse direkt am Rhein. Die Architektur stammt von Mario Botta. Der Raum ist mit Bildern und Grafiken von Jean Tinguely ausgestattet, was eine ausgesprochen spezielle Atmosphäre schafft.