Third-party cookies are used on this website for research, advertising  and statistical purposes. Please have a look at our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

 

Poetry of the Metropolis. The Affichistes

22 October 2014 – 11 January 2015

Among the avant-garde artists of the new orientation towards reality from 1950 onwards, the „Affichistes” were perhaps the most radical, at any event the most poetic. Francois Dufrêne, Raymond Hains and Jacques Villeglé belonged, like Tinguely, to the „Nouveaux Réalistes” group of artists. Their creative work fitted in with the like-minded Mimmo Rotella and Wolf Vostell. The exhibition is laid out in the form of a course, presenting the urban space as a place of manifold inspiration for flaneurs, which creates places for encounters with the radical inventions of these five artists; be these décollages, filmic, photographic or also poetic experiments.
>> Further reading

Krištof Kintera. I AM NOT YOU

11 June – 28 September 2014

With irony and mischief the young Czech artist Krištof Kintera turns art and life on their heads. He creates a new Golem out of hundreds of light bulbs or wired-up potatoes, satirizes our safety mindset with an armored stroller, or tries to sell a sophisticatedly designed but totally functionless device in an electrical store. With his dysfunctional machines with absurd add-ons, he has Tinguely’s aesthetic to a „T”. With him he shares an extremely extroverted and critical artistic attitude that questions, pulls apart or reconfigures everything.
>> Further reading

Play Objects – The Art of Possibilities

19 February – 11 May 2014

The exhibition „Play Objects – The Art of Possibilities“ presents about 100 art objects, whose compositions can be modified. With a wide selection of exhibits – including works by Josef Albers, Gianni Colombo, Gerhard von Graevenitz, Jeppe Hein, Yayoi Kusama, Charlotte Posenenske, Dieter Roth, Grazia Varisco, Mary Vieira, among others – the exhibition intends to recall to awareness the diversity and history of the ludic object. A number of exhibits allow for ludic participation by the visitors, such as the works by the French artist collective GRAV (among others, Julio Le Parc, François Morellet).
>> Further reading

Wir nutzen Cookies (von Drittanbietern) zu Funktions-, Analyse- und Werbezwecken. Hier können AGB und Cookie-Richtlinien eingesehen werden.

 

Poesie der Grossstadt. Die Affichisten

 22. Oktober 2014 – 11. Januar 2015

Eine der radikalsten und gleichzeitig poetischsten Annäherungen an die Realität praktizierten ab 1950 die «Affichisten»: Francois Dufrêne, Raymond Hains und Jacques Villeglé gehörten wie Tinguely zur Künstlergruppe der «Nouveaux Réalistes». Ihr Schaffen traf sich mit dem der Gleichgesinnten Mimmo Rotella und Wolf Vostell. Die Ausstellung ist als Parcours angelegt, der den Stadtraum als Ort vielfältiger Inspiration für Flaneure vorführt und Begegnungsorte für die radikalen Inventionen dieser fünf Künstler schafft; seien es Decollagen, filmische, fotografische oder auch poetische Experimente.
>> Lesen Sie mehr

Krištof Kintera. I AM NOT YOU

11. Juni – 28. September 2014

Mit Ironie und Schalk stellt der junge tschechische Künstler Krištof Kintera Kunst und Leben auf den Kopf. Er erschafft einen neuen Golem aus hunderten von Glühbirnen oder auch aus verdrahteten Kartoffeln, persifliert unser Sicherheitsdenken mit einem gepanzerten Kinderwagen oder versucht, im Elektrofachgeschäft ein komplett durchgestaltetes Gerät ohne Funktion zu verkaufen. Mit seinen dysfunktionalen und absurd erweiterten Maschinen trifft er die Ästhetik Tinguelys. Mit ihm teilt er eine extrovertierte und kritische künstlerische Haltung, die alles in Frage stellt, zerlegt oder auch neu zusammenfügt.
>> Lesen Sie mehr

Spielobjekte – Die Kunst der Möglichkeiten

19. Februar – 11. Mai 2014

Die Ausstellung «Spielobjekte – Die Kunst der Möglichkeiten» stellt rund 100 Kunstobjekte vor, deren Kompositionen verändert werden können. Mit einer breiten Auswahl an Exponaten von Josef Albers, Gianni Colombo, Gerhard von Graevenitz, Jeppe Hein, Yayoi Kusama, Charlotte Posenenske, Dieter Roth, Grazia Varisco, Mary Vieira u.a. – will die Ausstellung die Vielfalt und Geschichte des Spielobjekts wieder ins Bewusstsein rufen. Einige Arbeiten erlauben die spielerische Partizipation, so jene der französischen Künstlergruppe GRAV (u.a. Julio Le Parc, Francois Morellet).
>> Lesen Sie mehr